Remove File Vault from user profile
As the question states, but…..
customer has a faulty HDD and it is been replaced with a new shiny SSD.
i cannot migrate the user data from all the accounts because 2 of them have file vault enabled. i was under the impression that FV encrypts the entire drive not individual user accounts.
when the migrate data window appears showing the user accounts to select, two of the users are marked as encrypted and cannot transfer the data.
can i disable FV from these accounts if i cannot load into them?
Is dit een goede vraag?